Just another WordPress.com site

Bowl Breaker – New Day of the Dead Bowls by Gita

I’m interrupting the regularly scheduled vintage Guatemala posts with this breaking news…….

I’m a breaker of bowls and our supply of bowls big enough to support my husband’s love of cereal has dwindled significantly.

So, I got some new bowls:Image

I met Gita from Stone Leaf Pottery at the Denver Handmade Homemade Market a couple of months ago and was admiring her lovely pottery. I contacted her via email (gita at stoneleafpottery.com) and asked her if she could make me some custom bowls with a skull design. She was wonderful to work with on the design and the bowls came out perfect!

So, if you’re a bowl breaker like me or you’re just looking for some unique and beautiful pottery, give Gita an email. You’ll be happy you did!

One response

  1. LOVE the bowl and the design is so cool! Now Jesse can rock out while eating cereal too. The color is also gorgeous!

    July 24, 2012 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

