Just another WordPress.com site

I’ve been Blogged and a Really Cute Kitten

My Chinese Plum Tree mug was featured in the Nest and Soar blog this week, yay!

You can check it, and lots of other cool stuff out here in her Top 10 Tuesday post. I’m partial to the fiber brooch, the paper art and the green scarf that are also featured.

This cute kitten at the end of the post is just the icing on the cake!

Copied from her blog, here is more about Georgianne Holland, the woman behind Nest and Soar:

“As a folk artist living in Colorado, I work primarily with wool. I am reinvigorated in my studio! I love the soft energy of birds and gliding, so that’s why I call my work Nestle And Soar. Organic elements always find a way into my art. When folks buy my art, I ask the Arbor Day Foundation to plant a tree in their honor. I really do love trees and birds! I appreciate your visit and I look forward to hearing from you.”

Here’s my favorite!

You can check out more of Georgianne’s super cool art at the Nestle and Soar Etsy Shop or the Nestle and Soar Website.

2 responses

  1. Yay congrats!

    May 15, 2012 at 5:57 pm

  2. Stefany Carstensen

    So cool to be blogged about, and you deserve acknowledgement for your beautiful work, girl!!

    May 15, 2012 at 10:50 pm

Leave a Reply

