Just another WordPress.com site

Nothing in moderation

So, I wrote in my last post about the Overland High School craft fair this Saturday that I’m going to be at with my friend Stef of Redstuff Designs .

Since I don’t want to do anything in moderation I’m doing another craft fair on Sunday too. This is probably no big deal for those seasoned craftspeople out there jetting from one craft fair to another, but I am a mere rookie.

A History of Feisty Owl Craft Fairs

#1 The Denver County Fair – I was included as part of the Denver Handmade Alliance‘s PopUp Booth. I really didn’t have to do anything but show up with my stuff and volunteer for a few hours. I didn’t even handle money. You can read all about it here and here.

#2 Overland High School 21st Annual Craft Fair – hasn’t happened yet, but I’ll be sharing a booth with my friend Stef of Redstuff Designs .

#3 Art by Craft – my first craft fair all by myself – I mean, of course there will be other crafters there – but I will have my own table.

So come see me this weekend, pretty please!

Here’s the scoop on Art by Craft:

The Art by Craft Market is scheduled for Sunday October 9thfrom 10am – 6pm at RedLine Denver in the Main Gallery space and will feature the work of over 30 local crafters. There will also be swag bags for the first 30 people through the door full of crafty goodies from local handmakers and crafty activities for all ages throughout the day.

If you’re like me you’re wondering about what will sustain you through a long day of craft fair shopping. Have no fear! There will be a variety of food truck vendors including; Bubbys BBQ, Gi Gi’s Cupcakes and Lost Coffee.

Here’s a link for a list of other vendors and more info on Art by Craft.

Wish me luck and I’ll tell you all about my escapades after this whirlwind weekend is over. Cheers!

One response

  1. Just saw the link of fb! I am not on fb much these days – but glad that I could see the link and read up on your happenings! COngratulations on all you are doing! you may see yourself as a rookie, but you are a PRO in my eyes 😀 Go go go!!!
    xoxoxox Kippy

    October 4, 2011 at 11:35 pm

Leave a Reply

