Just another WordPress.com site

I’ve got a crush…

I just read an awesome blog post from a fellow etsian, Little Eye Designs (which you can read here) and she said something that I really loved! I quote :

“I have a huge freaking crush on me, and it’s not an ego thing, I just think I’m super to pass the day with!”

This struck me for a couple of reasons.

First, she was talking about the fact that she enjoys being by herself (working, playing etc.) and I feel the same way. On one hand I’m a really social person, but on the other I really enjoy my independence and alone time.

Second, I am pretty super too!

I think that in order to be successful you have to really love and believe in yourself, or as Audrey put it, have a ‘huge freaking crush’ on yourself! We want others to like us, be our friends – want to work with us or buy our stuff : ) But in order for this to happen we have to like ourselves, be our own friend, want to work with ourselves and want to buy our own stuff.

It sounds easy, but we are often our own worst critic and sometimes we are not a very good friend or coworker to ourself.

Also, we sometimes get hung up on being modest and view any expression of self appreciation as conceit. I think that women especially are taught to be shy about proclaiming their awesomeness. I think this is a big hurdle for us in doing business. If you don’t believe you are great and let other people know of your greatness…then how can you expect them to know how great you are?

Reading Audrey’s post was a reminder to keep that spark alive in my relationship with myself!

I think I’m in love…

2 responses

  1. I have a crush on you too!! hehehe…

    & your gorgeous little girly 🙂 x0x

    May 11, 2011 at 6:50 pm

  2. Right on, Sistuh!

    May 11, 2011 at 7:43 pm

Leave a Reply

