Just another WordPress.com site

Holy Guacamole… Treasury!

So, I got a message from another seller on Etsy (the online shop where I sell my crafts) and it said that one of my items had been added to a treasury. A treasury on Etsy is a collection of items that are hand selected to fit a certain theme and are displayed in a gallery type format. This particular treasury was titled Guacamole and my Guatemalan Chili Pepper Necklace was included along with some wonderful items from other Etsy sellers. When I looked around at the other items chosen for this treasury I felt really honored to be among them! Here is the treasury if you want to check it out:

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c61afcef7528eefff88ebb5/guacamole

This has really made me interested in creating my own treasury and featuring other artist’s work. It’s a great feeling to know that someone found your creation and liked it well enough to feature it in a treasury. Now I just have to think of a theme for my gallery…

On a somewhat related note, I love guacamole! Here’s what I put in mine: a couple avocados, bit of chopped tomato, bit of finely chopped red onion, bit of chopped cilantro, fresh squeezed lime juice, drop of sour cream, salt and pepper (and sometimes a bit of garlic)

Leave a Reply

