Just another WordPress.com site

Coming Out and My First Sale!

Well, this week I finally announced Feisty Owl Studio to the world… and it was scary! I wrote about this experience on my other website and you can read about it here.

I had my first sale this week, thanks to my friend Christina! It was the most amazing feeling ever! That was then followed up by more sales from my wonderful friends. It was so cool to sell something so quickly. I had no idea what it would be like, but it was a real confidence booster. I didn’t even have to use coercion or bribery, so that worked out well!

It was a really good thing that my friends bought from me first, because I realized that I didn’t have any idea what the process would be like. In fact, I hadn’t really considered what I would do when I sold something. Yes, shortsighted. I didn’t have any shipping materials to use. I had to think through how I would package my creations and send them off. It was a nice learning experience and even nicer to be comforted by the fact that my friends would be understanding if I made any mistakes. All in all, it went well and so far my orders have been well received.

So, I have sold to friends and that’s awesome! My next big milestone will be to sell to someone that doesn’t know me. I am getting views on the items in my store and even some hearts, so it is only a matter of time. Until then, I’m very happy to have friends who were so eager to step up and get the ball rolling.

Friends are the best!

Leave a Reply

