Just another WordPress.com site

In the beginning…

I had been trying out these audio files that my friend, Alana, introduced me to, called Philosophers Notes. Lots of the notes were about following your passion or purpose in life. But what was my purpose? I just didn’t know. I mean, surely I had one, right?

Then one day, a question in one of the notes started me on the path:  If you didn’t have to worry about money what work would you do?

Well, that’s easy. I’d always wanted to make and sell things. What kind of things? Well, you know, things…arty, crafty things. My creations.

So, there you have it. That’s what I should do, I thought. No time like the present. If I don’t do it now then I’ll never do it. I’ll just keep putting it off.

But I was scared.

Then I was struck by another comment in a Philosopher’s Note: Do the thing you fear and the death of fear is certain.

So, I made my decision to pursue the thing that I most wanted to do, which also happened to be the thing I was most petrified of.

I know there are some of you out there that want to do something that really excites you, but that fear holds you back. I want to share my journey with you, the ups and downs. The triumphs and the mishaps.

I hope that my words will:

Teach you something new

Encourage you to look at something differently

Help you see the beauty in the world

Make you smile and laugh

and

Inspire you to pursue your own dreams!

Of course, if you want to buy some of my creations, that’d be fantastic too!

2 responses

  1. I am so excited for you to start this adventure! I still would love to partner up on some festival booth rentals at some point! This weekend Aug 14th I will be at 3131 Walnut 3-8 for the Art Out Loud Festival- should be fun, and it is fund-raising for keeping art class in the schools.

    Talk to you soon!
    Aim

    August 8, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    • Absolutely! I’m going to be out of town this weekend or I would love to join you. Let’s get together when I’m back in town!
      Trace

      August 8, 2010 at 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

